The Tredyffrin/Easttown Board of School Directors met in special session on the above date at Tredyffrin/Easttown School District Administrative Offices, Room 200, Wayne, Pa.

Members present: Kyle Boyer, Michele Burger, Scott Dorsey, Roberta Hotinski, Todd Kantorczyk, Katharine Murphy, Edward Sweeney, Heather Ward and Tina Whitlow.

Others in attendance:

Richard Gusick, Superintendent of Schools; Arthur J. McDonnell, Business Manager/Board Secretary; David Francella, Treasurer: Ken Roos, District Solicitor; Jeanne Pocalyko, Director of Human Resources; Chris Groppe, Director of Individualized Student Services: Wendy Towle, Director of Curriculum, Instruction, Staff Development and Planning; Mark Cataldi, Director of Assessment and Accountability; Oscar Torres, Director of State and Federal Programs/Curriculum Supervisor; Nicole Roy, Special Education Supervisor; Lisa Snyder, Special Education Supervisor; Michele Staves, Curriculum Supervisor/Acting Principal, Devon Elementary School; Jeanne Braun, Coordinator of Volunteer Services Amy Meisinger, Principal, Conestoga High School; Jamie Bankert, Assistant Principal, Conestoga High School; Patrick Boyle, Assistant Principal, Conestoga High School; Misty Whelan, Assistant Principal, Conestoga High School; Anthony DiLella, Assistant Principal, Conestoga High School; and members of the press.

Call to Order and Pledge to the Flag

The Board of School Directors thanked Mr. James Pettia for his service to the T/E School District and Tredyffrin Township as the District's representative to the Tredyffrin Township Park and Recreation Board. Mr. Pettia has served in this capacity since 1972.

Comments/Questions from Community Members:

• None.

Priority Discussion/Action

Approval of Conestoga High School Class of 2018

The Board of School Directors approved all students who have met the requirements for graduation as the Class of 2018, Conestoga High School, as submitted by Dr. Amy Meisinger, Principal, and that the final list to be included in the official records of this meeting.

Board Discussion

• None.

Comments/Questions from Community Members:

None.

Kate Murphy moved, then the motion was seconded, that the Board of School Directors approved all students who have met the requirements for graduation as the Class of 2018, Conestoga High School, as submitted by Dr. Amy Meisinger, Principal. The motion passed 9-0.

Committee and Ambassador Reports

Updates will be shared at the June 11, 2018, Regular School Board Meeting.

Consent Agenda

Minutes of the April 23, 2018 Regular Board Business Meeting None.

Receive Financial Reports None.

Routine Personnel Actions Resignations/Releases/Retirements

The Board of School Directors approved the following resignations/releases/retirements: Hugo Fleitas, custodian, Hillside Elementary, retirement, effective 6/1/18

Appointments

The Board of School Directors approved the following appointments; changes in position and/or location: Mark DeHaven, (.5) security, District, at an hourly rate of \$15.21, effective 5/22/18* Jared Gross, teacher assistant, 2018 Summer Reading Program, hourly rate of \$14.01 Aaron Gutter, homebound tutor & IEP driven tutor, District, at an hourly rate of \$55.00, effective 5/17/18 Lea Huck, substitute teacher, District, effective 5/24/18*

Madelyne Young, substitute teacher, District, effective 5/25/18*

* Employment contingent upon appropriate Personnel processing and State and Federal requirements.

Probationary Period of Wage Adjustment

The Board of School Directors approved the following wage adjustment consistent with the Collective Bargaining Agreement for the following employee who has completed her 90-day probationary period: Candida Cifone, secretary/clerk "C", TEAO, effective 5/9/18

Volunteer Report BEAUMONT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL Kindergarten Orientation			
Magan Pilato	Megan Schwartz		
Library			
Julie Cervini	Pikk Nga Haas	Lisa Schwarcz	
Book Fair			
Michelle Cherny	Erin Monast		
Drama Club			
Cara Wiechecki			
MASH – School Store			
Ashley Meyers	Cara Wiechecki		
Mystery Reader			
Sumana Chakravorty			
Theme Week			
Jen Bracco			
Independent Reading			
Conference with Mrs. Cap			
Amy Stoios			
First Grade Book			
Publication			
Amy Biborosch	Becky Cogswell	Kate Etherington	Rebecca Green
Auste Joost	Patricia Neeb		
Staff Appreciation			
Erin Muhly	Liz Patterson		
Lisa Truong	Alison Vachris	Pete Wang	

Appointment of District Tax Collector for the 2018-2019 School Year

The Board of School Directors appointed David Francella as tax collector for the Tredyffrin/Easttown School District for the year beginning July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019.

Appointment of Board Treasurer for the 2018-2019 School Year

The Board of School Directors appointed David Francella as Board Treasurer for the Tredyffrin/Easttown School District for the year beginning July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019.

Educational Services Agreement

The Board of School Directors approved an Educational Services Agreement for a District student with special needs. This agreement covers reimbursement for educational services for the 2018 Extended School Year from June 16, 2018 through August 26, 2018 at a total cost not to exceed \$1,750.

Heather Ward moved, then the motion was seconded, that the Board of School Directors approve the consent agenda. The motion passed 9-0.

Other Actions Under Consideration None.

Public Comment None.

Information School Board Meetings

Ken Roos, the District solicitor, stated that there were no executive session since the last Board meeting.

Future School Board Business Meetings:

Monday, June 11, 2018, Regular Board Business Meeting – 7:30 pm at Conestoga High School, 200 Irish Road, Berwyn

General Announcements

• Todd Kantorycyk announce the Finance meeting beginning at 6:00 pm.

The meeting was adjourned 5:45 pm.

Submitted by,

Arthur J. McDonnell Board Secretary

(minutes prepared by M. Durante)